To All Parts, held

I’m a stocky sturdy bundle of life
A live wire
Careful, don’t touch me
I might burn
I might combust
Would you explain
Tell me?
How am I bound?
All these bits made before I was born
Added to
Stamped with my joy
My melancholy
My love for the beauty
And wonder
In small things
How have I not flung apart like
Ash amongst the embers
Why did my little
Links hold?
Was it the love
That love – that steams
That crackles
That keeps you awake?
That love that traces
A tiny jaw
And hairs smaller
And lighter
Than dandelion seeds
That love
Pinning me
Until my energy has twisted itself tired
That love bundled my all
To his all
To all there is
To all there was

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

