A Little Lifeboat

There you are
A current pulling at your strings
The depths a-whirling
Coming up from the deep
You’re flotsam and jetsam
A half day in
A half day out
And every night
You ebb further away
I’ll hoist my sail
I’ll turn my hull North
And I’ll row and row
I’ll scale the waves
That beat us down
That tempt the fear
That spin us wayward
Until we’re blinded by spray
My little lifeboat
Will carry two
Your seat is safe
Throwing ropes
Throwing stones
Throwing caution
To a wind full of salt
And time, in time
Hold on, I have you

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

