Little Ripples

I compared
Oh and measured
No-one spared
No-one treasured

Every sound I ever heard
Seldom trilled Only grated
A deadened word
Lonely, hated

Nighttime caught me
A crooked trap
Bad dreams sought me
For their lap

I was bitter dark, a void
I was hollow and obtuse
I was nasty, paranoid
Thriving in abuse

But little ripples jollied me
To count another way
Setting follies fancy free
Another slate cleaned day

The echoes sit a way on top
They always have their place
And now a bumper crop
I see it in your face

A new and humble line
Is told from time to time
It’s bold in depth but fine
And simple yet sublime

To try and try again
To be the better man
To swallow all that pain
And know you did, You can

I compared
Oh and measured
No-one spared
No-one treasured

But try and try again
To be the better man
To swallow all that pain
And know you did, You can

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

