Hope

When I lie and stare up
Or out, down or in
And the world has become
A tumult of hate and sorrow
A powderkeg of wrath
When all that my weary soul
And tired eyes
Can see
Is pain and loss
I try with all that I am
To look past
Back and forward
To you
A light in the darkest of ages
The lily that floats
That radiates joy
For joy’s sake
It is all that I can do
To reflect that love and joy
Hoping it catches the wind
And carries to the four corners
Hoping it’s felt
Hoping it helps

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

