How

How do I hold it in
This anger that builds
That can take down cities
And countries
With its force

How do I do as I’m told
When the telling
Is off
Disjointed and blurred
And skewed in your favour

How do I learn
When the teachers
Are my juniors
In intellect
Ability and wisdom

How do I teach
When I have no voice
Won’t be heard
Merge into the background
And have no impact

How can I be
How can I exist
How can I thrive
When you poison the well
And own the land

How can I grow
When you stem my flow
How can I fly
When you clip my wings
How will I exist

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

