Little Doubt

You sit in that little well
Just behind my ear
Curling the hair
At the nape of my neck
In your wiry little fingers

You whisper
Bitter everythings
A thousand times a day
Blowing things up
And shrinking me in equal measure

You wait until I forget you are there
And you pounce
Gripping tight
And I hear always
My constant tinnitus of hate

The self-inflicted wound
That never heals
The scab never growing
No scars to fade
Just the open cuts

My life companion
My little doubt
Carried ever
From child to aged
Growing with me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

