One Day Soon

When it was midnight
And I was holding on to the thread
You were waking
Your sun coming up
Over mountains

I lay in a dark
Made for me
And a longing embraced me
Instead of you
And my skin became the bed

And the bed
The ocean
And I rocked back and forth
My one AM becoming your eight
My two your nine

The moon looking down
Saw me and watched
She cried for me
While your sun laughed
And my longing

Travelled to you
And whispered in your ear
And you heard my sorrow
And you promised to return
One day soon

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Day Soon

  1. Norah says:

    Beautiful! I love the contrast between day and night, and the fact that your longing travelled … the last verse is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

