Loving Unfinished

As the petals fell
I walked
Face upturned
And the cool fell like ice spray
On my face, hot from longing

You sit in the curve of my throat
You rest there
And when I pull you in
From the place I store you
The flush rises

A need so profound
My insides raw
Wanting without restraint
A tone or scent
Hurtling me back into your arms

Many miles have stolen you from me
A lifetime has blocked our route
But if I think
Of those days
You’re held once more

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loving Unfinished

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    Hi. I like this. I was hoping you might become a viewer of our private blog? Its here http://manyofus1980.com/ Just click the link and request access if you want! hugs ❤ xo

Leave a Reply

