The Lioness

I am the lioness
Touch him and I’ll kill you
Harm him
Hurt him
And I’ll skin you alive
Tear your eyes out
Burn your soul

I am the lioness
Approach me, go on, try me
Do not touch me
Do not speak over me
I am the one
You are none
Less than a number

I am the lioness
Cross me and you’re done
Ignore me and I’ll devour
Your disrespect from your tongue
I call the shots
I set the traps
And you learn your place

This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

