You Brought Me Back To Life

You put the heady heavy scent
Into the hyacinth
You coat the pebbles with their
Morning glaze
In a pale eggwhite haze
That rests easy on the eye
You give the nightjar its voice
The cats their purr
You give my skin its own mind
And the rain its path down my cheek
You give the velvet a home on my back
And the blossom a dancing confetti for my pleasure
You make the days whole
The nights content
You make and build
Design and engineer
You repair and salvage
You bring me back to life
With all that you do
You brought me back

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

