In Name Only

Oh lucky you
They say
With your job and your trappings
The house
And the shoes
Those shoes with their own
Walk-In-Wardrobe
Those shoes with their Fuck-me heels
Those shoes that I cannot run away in
Oh lucky you they say
With your successful husband
Such a charmer
And your skin
So impeccably flawless
Oh yes, so lucky
That I have the money
To buy the makeup
To cover the bruises
From my charming man
My perfect life
My spotless world
I’d swap with you
Now
I’d give it all up
Now
Please
I’d leave it all now
My heart left long ago
I’m here
In name only

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

