My Theseus

Insides, heavy leaden, tar
A tangled mass of bitter toffee gone sour
Outside, the surface of the moon
A ball-bearing
Impenetrable, with no route in
Until you, the myth, you find the door
Hidden under the layers of chrome
Peel them
My egg
Grasp at those toffee strands and pull at them
Untangle them for me
My hands are frozen, they will not unpick
My eyes are blinkered and cast down
I cannot find the end of the yarn, finish or start
Be my Theseus
Find the loose end
And I will begin my journey back to my start

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

