No. You may not come in; a poem.

Why do we so often only hear the voices in bold? Why do their words drown out the voices that are not.

You can’t come in.
“But you invited me in last week”
Today I don’t want you here
“But you left your door unlocked”
I never said you could come in
“But I’ve been here so many times”
I don’t want you here this time
“But I want to stay”
I want you to leave
“You don’t know what you want”
I want you to leave
“I know what you want”
I want you to leave
“I’m not going to leave”
I want you to leave
“Make me”
I want you to leave
“No”

This entry was posted in rape, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

