Spider Child

I climbed to the furthest corner of the room
I made myself as a spider, coiled and watchful
Listening intently
Breath held
Hearing the thudding
The banging of doors
The voices raging
A tiny spider I
Behind my gauzy web, hidden
Looking through my many eyes and listening
Hearing and knowing
Forgetting the words
Remembering the volume
I climbed down by my spindly thread
Back on to my bed
Spider child no more

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

